Library Foundation

The Library Foundation of Kanawha County, Inc. is a separate non-profit organization, which exists to provide supplemental financial support for the Kanawha County Public Library system. The Foundation has a separate board of directors, which meets six times a year. The Library Director and the Marketing and Development Manager are the staff personnel responsible for overseeing the Foundation’s operations. The Foundation sponsors various events and campaigns throughout the year, to raise money and awareness for KCPL.

The Mission of The Library Foundation is to support the vision and mission of the Kanawha County Public Library system by: providing vehicles for library supporters’ charitable giving; providing supplemental financial resources to KCPL; serving as an advocate for libraries; creating a county-wide volunteer support system for KCPL; and raising public awareness regarding both the value of and the needs of public libraries.

Current Library Foundation Members *

Mr. Tom Heywood, President

Mr. Bryan Cokeley, First Vice President

Ms. Jeri Matheney, Second Vice President

Ms. Mary Kay Bond

Mr. William Davis

Dr. Steven Jubelirer

Ms. Michelle Marlowe

Mr. William Porth

Ms. Mary Catherine Tuckwiller

Mr. Steve Wehrle

*Library Director serves as Ex-Officio Officer and Secretary/Treasurer. KCPL Board of Directors President serves as Ex-Officio Officer.