Get your free library card

State Government

West Virginia

Executive branch

Governor’s OfficeWV State Capitol at Night

Earl Ray Tomblin
Contact Address:
Office of the Governor
State Capitol
1900 Kanawha Boulevard, East
Charleston, West Virginia 25305
Office Telephone:
(304) 558-2000 or 1-888-438-2731
Governor’s Mansion:
(304) 558-3588


Legislative branch

State Legislature

Legislative Leaders
Speaker of the House
Rick Thompson (D – Wayne)

District 19
Capitol Address:
Room 228M, Building 1
State Capitol Complex
Charleston, WV 25305
Capitol Phone: (304) 340-3210
Business Phone: (304) 522-8699
speaker.thompson@frontier.com
President – Senate
Jeffrey V. Kessler (D – Marshall)

District 02
Capitol Address:
Room 227M, Building 1
State Capitol Complex
Charleston, WV 25305
Capitol Phone: (304) 357-7801
Business Phone: (304) 845-2580
jeff.kessler@wvsenate.gov


Kanawha County House

John B. McCuskey (R – Kanawha)
District 35
Capitol Address:
Room 150R, Building 1
State Capitol Complex
Charleston, WV 25305
Capitol Phone: (304) 340-3183
Business Phone: (304)
john.mccuskey@wvhouse.gov

Eric Nelson (R – Kanawha)
District 35
Capitol Address:
Room 225E, Building 1
State Capitol Complex
Charleston, WV 25305
Capitol Phone: (304) 340-3181
Business Phone: (304) 343-5156
nelson@wvhouse.gov

Suzette Raines (R – )
District 35
Capitol Address:
Room 230E, Building 1
State Capitol Complex
Charleston, WV 25305
Capitol Phone: (304) 340-3340
Business Phone: (304)
suzette.raines@wvhouse.gov

Doug Skaff Jr. (D – Kanawha)
Assistant Majority Whip
District 35
Capitol Address:
Room 218E, Building 1
State Capitol Complex
Charleston, WV 25305
Capitol Phone: (304) 340-3362
Business Phone: (304) 549-2171
doug.skaff@wvhouse.gov

Nancy Peoples Guthrie (D – Kanawha)
District 36
Capitol Address:
Room 206E, Building 1
State Capitol Complex
Charleston, WV 25305
Capitol Phone: (304) 340-3156
Business Phone: (304) 925-4420
nancy.guthrie@wvhouse.gov

Mark Hunt (D – Kanawha)
District 36
Capitol Address:
Room 209E, Building 1
State Capitol Complex
Charleston, WV 25305
Capitol Phone: (304) 340-3366
Business Phone: (304) 344-1800
mhunt@markahunt.com

Danny Wells (D – Kanawha)
District 36
Capitol Address:
Room 210E, Building 1
State Capitol Complex
Charleston, WV 25305
Capitol Phone: (304) 340-3287
Business Phone: NA
danny.wells@wvhouse.gov

Meshea Poore (D – Kanawha)
District 37
Capitol Address:
Room 207E, Building 1
State Capitol Complex
Charleston, WV 25305
Capitol Phone: (304) 340-3106
Business Phone: (304) 720-0764
meshea.poore@wvhouse.gov

Patrick Lane (R – Kanawha)
District 38
5402 Morning Dove Lane
Cross Lanes, WV 25313
Capitol Phone: (304) 340-3275
Business Phone: (304) 545-5263
patrick.lane@wvhouse.gov

Ron Walters (R – Kanawha)
District 39
Capitol Address:
Room 151R, Building 1
State Capitol Complex
Charleston, WV 25305
Capitol Phone: (304) 340-3194
Business Phone: (304) 346-4823
ron.walters@wvhouse.gov

Tim Armstead (R – Kanawha)
Minority Leader
District 40
Capitol Address:
Room 264M, Building 1
State Capitol Complex
Charleston, WV 25305
Capitol Phone: (304) 340-3240
Business Phone: NA
armstead@wvhouse.gov
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


Kanawha Senate

Erik Wells (D – Kanawha)
District 08
Capitol Address:
Room 209W, Building 1
State Capitol Complex
Charleston, WV 25305
Capitol Phone: (304) 357-7841
Business Phone: (304) 345-3745
erik.wells@wvsenate.gov

Chris Walters (R – Putnam)
District 08
Capitol Address:
Room 441M, Building 1
State Capitol Complex
Charleston, WV 25305
Capitol Phone: (304) 357-7866
Business Phone: (304) 346-4823
chris.walters@wvsenate.gov

Brooks McCabe (D – Kanawha)
District 17
Capitol Address:
Room 209W, Building 1
State Capitol Complex
Charleston, WV 25305
Capitol Phone: (304) 357-7990
Business Phone: (304) 347-7500
brooks.mccabe@wvsenate.gov

Corey Palumbo (D – Kanawha)
District 17
Capitol Address:
Room 210W, Building 1
State Capitol Complex
Charleston, WV 25305
Capitol Phone: (304) 357-7880
Business Phone: (304) 347-1781
corey.palumbo@wvsenate.gov


Judicial branch

West Virginia Supreme Court of Appeals