Friends of the Library

Although funding for KCPL comes mostly through local and state tax revenues, the cost of resources and services can no longer be met only through these sources. The library also depends on generous donors who believe the library is essential to the quality of life in our community and that it deserves additional support. The Friends is a committee of The Library Foundation of Kanawha County, Inc.

The purpose of the Friends is to support the library’s vision and mission through: advocacy; assisting with special events, including volunteerism, fundraising and public relations; and offering assistance and support to each library in the system.

Join The Friends of The Library Foundation of Kanawha County.

Read our latest newsletter.

Read our 2020-2021 annual report.

Current Friends of The Library
Steering Committee Members

Jean Andrews
Debbie Duvall, Chair
Cookie Glasser
Julia Hurney
Shelley Kanner
Kathie Kommor
Sharon LaDriere
Karen Lukens, Secretary
Jane McEldowney
Cheryl Crigger Morgan
Anne Silbernagel
Megan Simpson
Jane Turner
Susan Watkins
Katy White